Share

Tweet this

Dealing Desk Hotline

(603)-2181 8848

Contract Specifications for CBOT E-Mini Dow ($5) Futures (YM)

EXCHANGE Chicago Board of Trade (CBOT)
PRODUCT CODE CME Globex: YM
CME Clearpot: YM
Clearing: YM
OPENING DATE 4/5/2002
CONTRACT UNIT $5 x Dow Jones Industrial Average (“DJIA”)
PRICING UNIT U.S Dollars
MINIMUM PRICE FLUCTUATION 1.00 index point=$5.00
LISTED CONTRACTS Four months in the March Quarterly Cycle (Mar, Jun, Sep, Dec)
SETTLEMENT METHOD Financially Settled
TRADING HOURS CME Globex:

Sunday – Friday 6:00 pm – 5:00 pm New York Time/ET (5:00 pm – 4:00 pm Chicago Time/CT) with 15-minute trading halt Monday – Friday 4:15 pm – 4:30 pm New York time/ET (3:15 pm – 3:30 pm Chicago Time/CT). Monday – Thursday 5:00 pm – 6:00 pm New York Time/ET (4:00 pm – 5:00 pm Chicago Time/CT) daily maintenance period.

POSITION LIMITS CBOT Position Limits
SETTLEMENT PROCEDURES E-mini Dow Settlement Procedures
TERMINATION OF TRADING Trading can occur up to 8:30 a.m. on the 3rd Friday of the contract month
EXCHANGE RULEBOOK CBOT 27
VENDOR CODES Quote Vendor Symbols Listing
PRICE LIMIT OR CIRCUIT Price Limits

This page was last updated: November 04, 2015

RECOMMENDATIONS

 

I’m interested to trade but I don’t have an account. Where do I start?

If you are new to futures trading, we highly recommend you read through each of these informative links on how to get started.