Share

Tweet this

Malaysia Public Holidays 2016-2017

*Bursa Malaysia Derivatives is closed for trading on Malaysia public holidays, replacement holidays (if a holiday falls on Sunday) and Kuala Lumpur state holidays.

Public Holidays 2016

Date Day Holiday
1 Jan Fri New Year
24 Jan Sun Thaipusam *
25 Jan Mon Thaipusam *
1 Feb Mon Federal Territory Day
8 Feb Mon Chinese New Year
9 Feb Tue Chinese New Year 2nd Day
1 May Sun Labour Day
2 May Mon Labour Day
(Additional Holiday)
21 May Sat Wesak Day
4 Jun Sat Agong’s Birthday
22 Jun Wed Nuzul Al-Quran
6 Jul Wed Hari Raya Aidilfitri *
7 Jul Thu Hari Raya Aidilfitri
2nd Day *
31 Aug Wed National Day
12 Sep Mon Hari Raya Haji *
16 Sep Fri Malaysia Day
2 Oct Sun Awal Muharram
3 Oct Mon Awal Muharram
29 Oct Sat Deepavali *
12 Dec Mon Prophet Muhammad’s Birthday
25 Dec Sun Christmas
26 Dec Mon Christmas
(Additional Holiday)

Public Holidays 2017

Date Day Holiday
1 Jan Sun New Year
28 Jan Sat Chinese New Year
29 Jan Sun Chinese New Year
2nd Day
1 Feb Wed Federal Territory Day
9 Feb Thu Thaipusam *
1 May Mon Labour Day
10 May Wed Wesak Day
3 Jun Sat Agong’s Birthday
12 Jun Mon Nuzul Al-Quran
25 Jun Sun Hari Raya Aidilfitri *
26 Jun Mon Hari Raya Aidilfitri
2nd Day *
31 Aug Thu National Day
1 Sep Fri Hari Raya Haji *
16 Sep Sat Malaysia Day
21 Sep Thu Awal Muharram
18 Oct Wed Deepavali *
1 Dec Fri Prophet Muhammad’s Birthday
25 Dec Mon Christmas

Source: www.publicholidays.com.my

SiteLock